FVCDC COVID-19 RESPONSE

To continue to support you, our clients, under direction from the Provincial Health Officer, FVCDC developed a COVID-19 response plan which as directed, has been replaced by a Communicable Prevention Disease Plan as of September 7, 2021.  

This plan is designed to promote the health and safety of Fraser Valley Child Development Centre (FVCDC) staff and clients to reduce the risk and/or prevent the spread of communicable diseases and the appropriate steps in the event of a communicable disease outbreak. A communicable disease is an illness caused by an infectious agent or its toxic product that can be transmitted in a workplace from one person to another. Examples of communicable disease include COVID-19, norovirus and seasonal influenza.

 

FVCDC communicable disease prevention, mitigation, and response activities are guided by the Communicable Disease Safety Plan and is monitored by the Occupational Health & Safety Committee following WorkSafeBC Requirements.

 

Please see a copy of the Communicable Disease Prevention Plan below.

Communicable Disease Prevention Plan

Under this plan and with health and safety remaining at the forefront, we look forward to welcoming more clients back to the centre for in-person services at our Abbotsford, Chilliwack and Mission offices.  We are providing more in-person services in collaboration with our partners Sto:lo Nation or Seabird Island Band.   A small number of in-home visits are also taking place based on health and safety protocols.  If you are contacted about a potential in-person visit, your consultant or therapist will talk with you in advance about what you can expect when attending an appointment in person.

Please note, FVCDC will continue its mask policy for staff and clients until further notice. This means continuing to wear masks during sessions and in common spaces.

If you have any questions, concerns, or require more information about service delivery please contact the relevant Department Head listed below.

SERVICE CONTACT INFORMATION
Infant and Child Development

Stacey Barfoot sbarfoot@fvcdc.org or
Kiran Sidhu ksidhu@fvcdc.org

Family Services

Wendy Bruzzese wbruzzese@fvcdc.org
Occupational Therapy

Erwin Schellingerhout eschellingerhout@fvcdc.org

Speech Language Therapy

Lauren Pegg lpegg@fvcdc.org

Physiotherapy

Yvette Jollet yjollet@fvcdc.org

If you have any general questions please reach out to info@fvcdc.org

Useful Websites:

BC Ministry of Health
BC Centre for Disease Control